Star Wars – Ironing out the prequels

19 04 2017

Random ramblings on music and movies

logo

It’s been a while since I’ve done any random rambling that wasn’t part of a review and with Star Wars fever overrunning the world on the lead up to The Force Awakens, it seems as good a time as any to share some thoughts on the franchise thus far. This particular post is going to look at several subtle adjustments that I think would have worked well for Episodes I – III.
My aim here is not to rewrite the story that George Lucas delivered over the course of those three movies. As I mentioned a long time ago, in an article far, far away, I am not a prequel hater. I prefer to take the six episodes to date as a whole and appreciate the tale in its entirety. In that respect, I find the narrative that unfolds from The Phantom Menace to Revenge of the Sith to be satisfactory in a broad sense…

View original post 2,146 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

